Content Software Research Workflow

The Content Software Workbench supports users and administrators in the creation and management of research data and publications.

Publications can be created in Microsoft Word© with our Microsoft Office© add-Ins, or via the editor functions of CS Control Centers. When using the Control Center Editor the publications are available in an optimized structure, so that the end products can be generated for various output devices (website, tablet, smartphone, etc). All products can of course also be provided as PDF file.

Bild:

Create your own products in the Control Center:

The Control Center allows you to create your publications in a structured form and from there to generate them into various output formats such as HTML5 or PDF.

This type of publication generation is particularly suited for products that must be on the market very quickly, or group products in which several chapters are combined into a collective product. As an alternative to creating the documents via the Control Center, we offer you the possibility to generate such publications via an app or via a web portal.

Bild:

Generate your publications in Microsoft Word:

The Content Software Workbench provides extensive features for generating and managing the publications in Microsoft Word©. The Content Software Microsoft Office© Add-Ins are designed for both the generation of simple publications as well as of complex group products. In particular, data tables, charts and disclaimer may be updated in the documents at any time. The documents can then be released by configured workflows, as well as be sent as PDF files or files in other formats.

 

Bild:

Managing all data

All relevant data, such as time series, corporate data and data on financial instruments can be managed via Microsoft Excel. You work in your familiar surroundings and our Microsoft Excel add-in takes over the management of your data in the Content Software Repository.

Calculation engine

The Calculation Engine is being used for the automated calculation of key figures. Complex calculation methods can be stored in the background. These methods are being used to calculate key figures, thus allowing the system to automatically keep them up-to-date.

Data workflows

The data made available, e.g. for website or contributors, can be released through configurable workflows. The visibility of the data can be finely granulated configured.

Loading of market data

With our CS Dynamic Data Loader (CSDDL) data can be automatically loaded from providers such as Thomson-Reuters, Bloomberg, Factset, etc. . Herewith the data are made available to generate publications or for further data processing.

 

Bild:

Reporting

Use Microsoft Excel with our add-ins for the screening and processing of your data.

With the CS Excel functions or our search and export functions you can directly access the data stored in the system. Create your own reports in Excel or use the data in your own models.

Bild:

Workflows for publications

With our Workflow Engine you can define appropriate workflows from the release of data and products to the structured dispatch of finished products to contributors (Thomson-Reuters, Bloomberg, etc.) or the supply of portals.

Bild:

Automated dispatch of publications to contributors:

After their release publications can be automatically sent to contributors such as Bloomberg, Thomson-Reuters, Capital IQ, etc. Manual dispatch of publications and their metadata is therefore not necessary.

Bild:

Content Software Research Workflow

Die Content Software Workbench (CSW) unterstützt die Anwender und Administratoren bei der Erstellung und Verwaltung von Research Daten und Publikationen.

Publikationen können in Microsoft Word© mit unseren Microsoft Office© Add-Ins,  oder über die Editor Funktionen des CS Control Centers (CSCC) erstellt werden. Bei der Verwendung des Control Center-Editors liegen die Publikationen in einer optimierten Struktur vor, sodass die Endprodukte für verschiedene Ausgabegeräte (Website, Tablet, Smartphone, etc) generiert werden können. Selbstverständlich können sämtliche Produkte auch als PDF Datei zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

 

Bild:

Erstellen Sie Ihre Produkte im Control Center:

Hier können Sie Ihre Publikationen in einer strukturierten Form erstellen und anschließend verschiedene Ausgabeformate wie z.B. HTML5 oder PDF generieren.

Diese Art der Publikationserstellung eignet sich vor allem für Produkte, die sehr schnell am Markt sein müssen oder auch Gruppenprodukte, in denen mehrere Kapitel zu einem Sammelprodukt zusammengefasst werden. Alternativ zur Erstellung im Control Center bieten wir Ihnen auch die Möglichkeit solche Publikationen über eine App oder über ein Webportal zu erstellen.

Bild:

Generieren Sie Ihre Publikationen in Microsoft Word©:

Die Content Software Workbench (CSW) stellt umfangreiche Funktionen für die Generierung und Verwaltung der Publikationen in Microsoft Word© zur Verfügung. Von der Generierung einfacher Publikationen bis hin zu komplexen Gruppenprodukten sind die Content Software Microsoft Office© Add-Ins hervoragend geeignet. Zum Beispiel können Datentabellen, Charts und Disclaimer in den Dokumenten jederzeit aktualisiert werden. Die Dokumente können dann in beliebigen Workflows bis zur Verschickung als PDF oder in anderen Formaten freigegeben werden.

 

Bild:

Verwalten aller Daten

Alle relevanten Daten, wie Zeitreihen, Unternehmensdaten und Daten zu Finanzinstrumenten können über Microsoft Excel© verwaltet werden. Sie arbeiten in Ihrer gewohnten Umgebung und unsere Microsoft Excel© Add-In übernehmen die Verwaltung Ihrer Daten im Content Software Repository (CSR).

Calculation Engine

Zur automatisierten Berechnung von Kennzahlen steht die CS Calculation Engine (CSFDP) zur Verfügung. Hier können komplexe Berechnungsmethoden hinterlegt werden, um Kennzahlen im Hintergrund automatisiert aktuell zu halten.

Daten Workflows

Die Daten können über konfigurierbare Workflows für z.B. Website oder die Belieferung an Kontributoren freigegeben werden. Die Sichtbarkeit der Daten kann hier fein granuliert konfiguriert werden.

Laden von Marktdaten

Mit unserem CS Dynamic Data Loader  (CSDDL) können beliebige Daten von Providern (z.B. Thomson-Reuters, Bloomberg, Factset, etc.) automatisiert geladen werden und stehen somit für die Generierung von Publikationen oder einer Weiterverabeitung zur Verfügung.

 

Bild:

Reporting

Benutzen Sie Microsoft Excel mit unseren Add-Ins für das Screening und Weiterverarbeitung Ihrer Daten.

Mit den CS Excel Funktionen, oder unseren Such- und Export Funktionen greifen Sie auf die gespeicherten Daten im System zu. Erstellen Sie eigene Reports in Excel oder verwenden Sie die Daten in Ihren eigenen Modellen.

Bild:

Workflows für Publikationen

Mit unserer Workflow Engine gestalten Sie die entsprechenden Workflows von der Freigabe von Daten und Produkten bis hin zur strukturierten Versendung der fertigen Produkte an Kontributoren (Thomson-Reuters, Bloomberg, etc.) oder die Belieferung von Portalen.

Bild:

Automatisierte Versendung der Publikationen an Kontributoren:

Publikationen können nach Freigabe an Kontributoren, wie Bloomberg, Thomson-Reuters, Capital IQ, etc. automatisiert versendet werden. Eine manuelle Versendung der Publikationen und deren Metadaten ist somit nicht nötig.

 

Bild: